Who is Moodahla?

Since I am joining the Casual 2 Raider team, I figured I would start by giving a brief rundown on who I am and what my experience is. Please bear with me as I have never written anything, nor have I participated in a podcast. This will be a learning experience for me even as I am helping others.

To start, I have been playing World of Warcraft for about six years. I was introduced to it during The Burning Crusade. I never got to raid in TBC, however, I reached 70 three days before Wrath dropped. My first raiding experience didn’t come about until Naxxramas. In Naxx I ran a hunter. I fell in love with raiding at that time. I would have to say, it is by far the best time I have had in WoW even to this day. I continued playing my hunter until Ulduar, where the needs of my raid team saw me switch to a resto druid. I fell in love with healing. I thought I had found my niche. This continued through Trial of the Crusader.

In Icecrown Citadel, We had a tank shortage. I volunteered to switch, even though I had never even thought about tanking before. Once I switched and started learning what was expected of me, I couldn’t get enough. As much as I liked to heal, I loved tanking more. I have been tanking in every raid since. I haven’t neglected my healing though. For all of my characters (and I am an altoholic, during Mists of Pandaria I had 13 90’s) I have stuck to healing or tanking. If it could tank, it did. If it couldn’t tank, but could heal, I healed. If it could do both, I maintained both. At the height of my raiding in MoP , I was a member of five different raid teams.

During my time raiding I have picked up a lot of tricks. I have been a raid leader or assistant on most of the teams I have been on. I have picked up a few tricks that I like to pass on. I think that in all of my raiding, as much as I like to raid, I enjoy teaching others what I have picked up and seeing them enjoy raiding as much as I do. So, I am looking forward to passing on what I have learned in the hopes that many more people will raid and enjoy raiding as much as I do.

I am always open, if anyone has questions or comments, I can be reached through twitter @moodahla. I also have been known to stream occasionally at http://www.twitch.tv/moodahla.

Leave a Reply

